Politique de confidentialité

Bienvenue sur le site Web Moen (le «Site»), de Moen Incorporated («Moen»). Moen tient à ce que vous sachiez quels renseignements nous recueillons à votre sujet lors de votre visite sur notre Site, ce que nous faisons avec ces renseignements et tout autre renseignement que vous fournissez de façon volontaire via ce Site ou par tout autre moyen, ainsi que la façon dont vous pouvez consulter ou modifier ces renseignements. Cette politique de confidentialité décrit notre cueillette de renseignements et nos pratiques d'utilisation sur ce site. Elle ne s'applique pas aux renseignements que vous pourriez nous fournir sur un autre site que nous exploitons, ou à l'un de nos partenaires ou sociétés affiliées, ni aux renseignements que vous pourriez nous fournir via d'autres groupes de discussions, y compris hors ligne ou par courrier électronique.

Renseignements recueillis sur ce Site

Nous pouvons recueillir deux types de renseignements à votre sujet lorsque vous consultez et utilisez ce site. Chaque type de renseignements peut être utilisé d'une façon différente.

  1. Renseignements liés à Internet : des renseignements génériques statistiques et démographiques, que nous recueillons de façon passive des visiteurs de notre Site.
  2. Des renseignements personnels, que vous fournissez lorsque vous vous inscrivez, que vous commandez en ligne, que vous participez à une promotion ou que vous nous contactez.

Renseignements liés à Internet recueillis de manière passive

Nous recueillons des renseignements liés à Internet des visiteurs sur notre site, comme l'adresse URL de renvoi, votre adresse IP, le type de navigateur que vous utilisez en visitant notre site, le pays, l'état ou la province, les pages consultées ainsi que les termes de recherche saisis sur notre site. Ces renseignements serviront à l'administration du système, à recueillir des données démographiques générales et à gérer le niveau d'activité de notre site. Nous suivons les habitudes de transmission de nos clients par le biais de leurs sessions en ligne, y compris les pages et adresses URL visitées lors de l'utilisation du site Web. Nous utilisons les renseignements liés à Internet pour diagnostiquer les problèmes avec nos serveurs et logiciels, ainsi que pour gérer le site. Nous pourrions partager avec des tiers des statistiques cumulatives à propos des pages visitées sur notre site, des renseignements démographiques, ainsi que des ventes et autres renseignements liés aux achats, dans le but d'améliorer votre expérience en tant que visiteur.

Renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez, recueillis de façon active

Si vous fournissez des renseignements personnels en vous inscrivant sur une page, en remplissant un sondage, en achetant un produit, en participant à une promotion (dont les concours, les loteries, les offres et les rabais) ou si vous nous divulguez volontairement des renseignements sur vos activités, nous recueillerons et utiliserons ces renseignements personnels afin de répondre à votre demande, et, à des fins professionnelles, cela pourrait comprendre l'identification des préférences du client et l'amélioration de nos produits, de nos services et du contenu de notre site. Ces renseignements peuvent être partagés avec nos employés et des tiers qui sont impliqués dans votre transaction, la livraison de votre commande ou l'analyse et le soutien de votre utilisation de ce site. Veuillez noter que si vous fournissez une adresse courriel et que vous choisissez d'accéder au site à partir de liens que nous vous avons fait parvenir à ce compte courriel, Moen et deux tiers embauchés par Moen peuvent recueillir des renseignements personnels identifiables à propos de votre comportement, y compris votre comportement d'achat, le temps passé sur le site Web et tout matériel téléchargé. Ces renseignements ne seront utilisés qu'à des fins de marketing de relance par Moen et ne seront pas vendus à des tiers. Nous pourrions également vous contacter par courriel, par poste régulière, par télécopieur, par message texte ou par téléphone de temps à autre, avec des renseignements au sujet de nos nouveaux produits et services, nos offres spéciales, nos futures promotions et des modifications apportées à ce Site. Si vous ne souhaitez pas être contacté par le biais d’un ou de plusieurs de ces moyens, faites-le nous savoir en nous envoyant un courriel à webmaster@moen.com. Veuillez vous assurer de fournir votre nom et votre adresse exacts, ainsi qu'une description détaillée de votre demande afin que nous puissions la traiter correctement.

Comment consulter ou modifier vos renseignements personnels

Vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de les modifier. Si vous vous êtes inscrit sur le Site, vous pouvez accéder à vos renseignements personnels et les modifier en vous rendant à la section «Mon compte» du Site, ou vous pouvez accéder à vos renseignements personnels et les modifier en nous contactant au webmaster@moen.com. Vos renseignements seront mis à jour dans les 10 jours ouvrables.

Partage des renseignements

Avec votre accord, il est possible que nous communiquions vos renseignements personnels à nos sociétés affiliées et nos partenaires d'affaires, avec lesquels nous avons un système de commercialisation en commun. Nous pouvons également vous offrir la possibilité, au moment où vous nous transmettez vos coordonnées, de partager vos renseignements à des tiers ou de les afficher sur le présent site, pour des raisons que nous vous communiquerons au moment de notre demande. Si vous ne voulez pas que nous partagions vos renseignements personnels avec nos sociétés affiliées et partenaires commerciaux, veuillez nous faire parvenir un courriel au webmaster@moen.com.

Nous faisons appel à d'autres entreprises pour exécuter certaines fonctions pour nous, comme l'exécution de commandes et la livraison de colis, des services de marketing de relance ainsi que des services en rapport avec la conception, la maintenance et l'amélioration du Site, de nos bases de données et des systèmes connexes. Ces entreprises ont accès à vos renseignements. Nous avons contracté les services de Paymetric pour le traitement des données de votre carte de crédit. Ils utilisent un protocole SSL pour les données de votre carte de crédit. Vous pouvez accéder au site Web Paymetric (www.paymetric.com) et à leur politique de confidentialité pour en savoir plus sur les mesures de sécurité qu'ils utilisent. Nous avons un accord avec des fournisseurs tiers, qui nous aident avec les services de commercialisation et la collecte de renseignements. Ils peuvent recueillir des renseignements anonymes au sujet de vos visites sur le Site et de votre interaction avec nos produits et services. Ils peuvent également utiliser les renseignements concernant vos visites sur ce Site et sur d'autres sites Web afin de cibler de l'information pour des produits et services. Ces renseignements anonymes sont recueillis à l'aide d'un pixel espion, qui constitue une norme de l'industrie dans le domaine de la technologie, utilisée par la plupart des sites Web principaux. Aucun renseignement personnellement identifiable n'est recueilli ou utilisé lors de ce processus. Ils ne connaissent pas le nom, le numéro de téléphone, l'adresse, l'adresse courriel ni tout autre renseignement personnel identifiable au sujet de l'utilisateur.

Avec ou sans votre consentement, nous communiquerons vos renseignements aux entreprises dont nous avons contracté les services afin d'exécuter certaines activités pour notre compte et dans la mesure requise pour se conformer aux lois applicables, enquêtes policières ou lors de procédures judiciaires, lorsque la divulgation de tels renseignements est pertinente et autorisée par la loi. Moen Incorporated peut également céder, vendre, fournir sous licence ou transférer d'une autre manière votre nom, votre adresse, votre adresse courriel, votre numéro de membre et tout autre renseignement personnel à un tiers en rapport avec une cession, une vente, une coentreprise ou tout autre transfert ou disposition d'une partie ou de la totalité des services de Moen ou des biens, affaires ou actions de Moen Incorporated.

Liens vers d'autres sites Web

Pour des raisons de commodité, nous pouvons vous proposer sur ce Site des liens vers d´autres sites Web, y compris des sites gérés par nous, nos partenaires, nos associés ou par d'autres tiers indépendants. Ces liens vous sont proposés à titre de commodité. Chaque site Web a ses propres pratiques de confidentialité, décrites dans sa politique de confidentialité. Ces pratiques peuvent être différentes des pratiques décrites dans les présentes. C'est pourquoi nous vous conseillons vivement de lire avec soin la politique de confidentialité de chaque site Web avant de l'utiliser ou de soumettre des renseignements. De plus, dans la mesure où vous suivez un lien vers un site Web géré par un tiers indépendant, gardez à l'esprit que nous n'avons aucun contrôle ni aucune autorité sur ce tiers et ne pouvons assumer aucune responsabilité sur les renseignements que vous soumettez sur ce site.

Où et comment assurons-nous la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels

Vos renseignements personnels seront conservés dans une base de données contenue dans nos serveurs, situés dans un lieu physiquement et technologiquement sécurisé au Kansas, en Ohio, au Texas et en Utah. Seuls les membres du personnel ou des sous-traitants autorisés peuvent y avoir accès, lesquels se sont engagés à respecter la confidentialité de vos renseignements. Toute transmission des données de votre carte de crédit est codée. Nous avons également instauré des procédures à l'interne afin d'assurer la conformité générale de la société à cette politique.

Vos renseignements seront transmis à Moen Incorporated, situé dans l'État de l'Ohio, aux États-Unis. Ce lieu peut se trouver hors des limites de votre pays et en nous fournissant vos renseignements, vous consentez à une telle transmission. Bien que nous prenions toutes les mesures raisonnables pour préserver la confidentialité des renseignements personnels recueillis, nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables de la divulgation de renseignements personnels résultant d'une erreur de transmission ou d'une action non autorisée d'un tiers.

Remarque importante pour les enfants

Nous ne voulons pas recueillir de renseignements personnels au sujet d'enfants de moins de 16 ans qui utilisent notre Site sans supervision. Avant de nous fournir votre nom, adresse, adresse courriel ou tout autre renseignement personnel, assurez-vous de demander la permission à vos parents ou votre tuteur.

Nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe

Vous êtes responsable d'assurer la confidentialité de votre nom d'utilisateur et de votre mot de passe. Vous êtes responsable de toute utilisation en tant que membre, qu'elle soit autorisée par vous ou non. Vous vous engagez à aviser Moen immédiatement de tout usage non autorisé de votre nom d'utilisateur ou de votre mot de passe.

Témoins

Comme beaucoup d'autres sites commerciaux, nous pouvons utiliser une technologie courante appelée «témoin» afin de recueillir des renseignements sur la façon dont notre site est utilisé. Les témoins sont des petits fichiers qui sont entreposés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur par un site Web (si votre navigateur le permet) et qui peuvent être extraits plus tard afin que nous puissions vous identifier. Les témoins ont été conçus afin d'aider le site Web à reconnaître le navigateur d'un utilisateur qui a déjà visité le site et ainsi sauvegarder et se souvenir de toute préférence qui aurait pu être établie lors de cette visite. Un témoin ne peut être lu par un site Web autre que celui l'ayant installé. Les témoins peuvent enregistrer le fait que vous êtes autorisé à utiliser le Site, personnaliser les pages d'accueil, identifier quelles sections du site vous avez visitées ou vos choix, tels que les articles dans votre «panier d'achats». Nos témoins peuvent enregistrer votre nom de domaine et les choix que vous faites à travers notre site. Les témoins ne peuvent pas extraire d'autres données de votre disque dur, ne peuvent pas transmettre un virus, ni s'emparer de votre adresse courriel. Les témoins rendent votre utilisation du Site plus facile, font en sorte que le Site fonctionne sans problème et nous aident à maintenir un Site sécuritaire.

Pour faire un achat au magasin en ligne Moen, tous les témoins doivent être actifs. Les témoins sont des petits fichiers textes qui sont emmagasinés sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous visitez certaines pages Web. Nous utilisons les témoins afin de savoir ce que vous avez dans votre panier d'achats et de nous rappeler de vous lors de votre prochaine visite dans notre magasin en ligne. Les témoins ne peuvent pas endommager votre ordinateur et ne contiennent aucun renseignement personnel ou privé. Pour savoir comment désactiver les témoins, veuillez consulter le menu d'aide de votre navigateur Web.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de mettre à jour cette politique à tout moment, en affichant un avis de modification à notre politique de confidentialité ou en envoyant un courriel aux visiteurs précédemment inscrits.

Que faire si vous avez des questions concernant vos renseignements ou si vous désirez nous contacter

Si vous avez besoin d'information ou avez des questions concernant la présente politique de confidentialité ou la manière dont nous utilisons vos renseignements personnels, ou si vous voulez passer en revue tous vos renseignements personnels, veuillez contacter notre directeur des solutions et des données du commerce électronique par courriel au webmaster@moen.com, ou par la poste à Moen Incorporated, Website Privacy, 25300 Al Moen Drive North Olmsted, OH 44070, ou encore par téléphone au 1-800-BuyMoen.

Afin de faciliter la transmission de données entre les États-Unis et les pays de l'Union européenne, les États-Unis et l'Union européenne adhèrent à l'accord Sphère de sécurité («Safe Harbor»), qui permet une transmission de données de l'Union européenne à des entreprises participantes non membres de l'Union européenne. Cet accord repose sur sept principes, auxquels Moen adhère lorsqu'il s'agit des données recueillies de la manière décrite dans la présente politique de confidentialité. Dans le cadre de ce programme, bien que nous nous efforcions de répondre à vos préoccupations, nous reconnaissons que nous ne pouvons pas toujours répondre à toutes vos questions et si, de ce fait, vous êtes résident d'un pays de l'Union européenne, nous nous engageons à respecter les règles de l'organisme de protection des données de votre pays de résidence. Par conséquent, si vous êtes résident d'un pays membre de l'Union européenne et que vous avez l'impression que vous n'avez pas reçu de réponse à vos questions, n'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec l'organisme de protection des données du pays dans lequel vous résidez.

Cette politique est en vigueur depuis janvier 2010.

http://www.moen.ca/legal-notice

Moen

2816 Bristol Circle

Oakville, ON

L6H 5S7

For Professionals: Trade Resources | Commercial

Privacy Policy

Welcome to the website of Moen ("Moen").

Moen wants you to know what information we learn about you including when you visit our Internet and mobile sites, what we do with that information and any other information you voluntarily provide us through our sites or by other means and how you can view or change the information we have. This privacy policy describes our information collection and use practices. It does not apply to information you might provide to one of our partners or affiliates.

Information Collected

There are three types of information that we can learn about you. Each type of information can be used in a different way.

  1. Internet-related Information - generic statistical and demographic information that we gather passively from visitors to our Internet and mobile sites.
  2. Personal information that you provide when registering, purchasing a product, entering a promotion or making contact with us.
  3. You may be sending us physical location information. This information may reveal your actual location, such as GPS data, or it may not, such as when you submit a partial address to look at a map of the area.

Internet-Related Information Gathered Passively

We collect Internet-related Information from visitors to our sites, including the referring URL, your IP address, which browser you used to come to the site, the country, state or province, the pages of our site that you viewed during your visit and any search terms entered on our site, for the purposes of system administration, to gather broad demographic information, and to monitor the level of activity on our site. We track customers' traffic patterns throughout their online sessions, including which pages or specific URLs a customer views while using the site. We use your Internet-related information to diagnose problems with our servers and software and to administer our sites. We may share aggregated statistics about pages viewed on our site, demographic information, GPS information and sales and other shopping information with third parties to enrich your visitor experience.

Actively Collected Personal Information You Provide

If you provide information about yourself by registering on a page, filling out a survey, purchasing a product, entering a promotion (including contests, sweepstakes, offers and rebates) or otherwise voluntarily telling us about yourself or your activities, we will collect and use that personal information to respond to your request, and for other business purposes, including identifying consumer preferences and improving our products and services and the content of our sites. This information may be disclosed to our staff and to third parties involved in the completion of your transaction, the delivery of your order or the analysis and support of your use of the site. Please note that if you provide an email address and choose to access the site through links we send to that email account, Moen and two third-parties Moen has contracted with may collect personally identifiable information about your behavior, including purchasing behavior, time spent on the Site, and any downloaded materials. This information will only be used for remarketing purposes by Moen and will not be sold to any third party. We may also contact you by email, regular mail, fax, text message, or telephone from time to time with information about our new products and services, special offers, upcoming events and changes to this Site. If you do not wish to be contacted by all or any of these methods, you may let us know by sending an email message to us at webmaster@moen.com. Please be sure to give us your exact name and address, and your detailed request so we can respond appropriately.

Your Consent

We will only collect, use and disclose your personal information with your consent, which may be express or implied, depending on the circumstances. Your consent may be implied, such as in connection with registration, filling out a survey, purchase of a product, entering a promotion, a request to provide you with information or otherwise telling us about yourself or your activities. You may opt out of our use of your information for marketing purposes. If we intend to use your information for purposes other than those that we have identified when we collect it, we will seek your consent. When you visit our sites or provide personal information to us by any means, you signify your consent to our collection, use and disclosure of your information in accordance with this Privacy Policy. You may at any time withdraw or change your consent to our use or disclosure of your personal information, or request us to delete it from our files, subject to legal and contractual restrictions, by notifying us as described in the final section of this policy. However if you withdraw your consent related to a product or service, we may not be able to provide that product or service.

We will only send email, text or other electronic messages to you if you have requested information from us, purchased a product or have some other business relationship with us, or have otherwise agreed to receive emails, texts or other electronic messages from us. Any electronic communications that you receive from us will identify Moen as the sender, enable you to contact us directly and provide for a means of unsubscribing from further messages.

How To Access Or Modify Your Personal Information

You have the right to access and modify your personal information. If you have registered with the site, you can access or modify your stored personal information by accessing the "My Account" area of the site, or you can access and change your personal information by contacting us at webmaster@moen.com or by contacting our [Privacy Office] as described in the final section of this policy. Your information will be updated within 10 business days.

Sharing Information

If you provide us with your consent, we may share your personal information with our affiliates and business partners with whom we have joint marketing arrangements. We may also give you the opportunity, at the time that you provide us with your contact information, to have your information shared with other third parties or posted on this site for reasons we will describe at the time we make the request. If you do not want us to share your personal information with our marketing affiliates and business partners, then please let us know by contacting us at webmaster@moen.com or at our [Privacy Office] as described in the final section of this policy.

We have arranged with third party providers to help us with marketing services and information gathering. They may collect anonymous information about your visits to our sites, and your interaction with our products and services. They may also use information about your visits to our and other Web sites to target information for goods and services. This anonymous information is collected through the use of a pixel tag, which is industry standard technology used by most major web sites. No personally identifiable information is collected or used in this process. They do not know the name, phone number, address, email address, or any personally identifying information about the user.

Regardless of whether you have provided us with consent, we will share your information with those companies that perform certain functions on our behalf under contract to us, and as may be necessary to comply with applicable laws, police investigations, or in legal proceedings where disclosure of such information is required by law. Moen will also disclose to a third party your name, address, e-mail address, member name and any other personal information in connection with an assignment, sale, joint venture, or other transfer or disposition of a portion or all of the Moen service, or the assets, business or shares of Moen.

Links To Other Websites

On our sites, we may provide as a convenience to you links to other websites, including sites operated by us, our partners, associates, or independent third parties. These links are provided as a convenience to you. Each website has its own privacy practices, as described in that site's privacy policy. Those practices may be different than the practices described herein, and we urge you to read each website's privacy policy carefully before you use or submit information to that site. Additionally, to the extent that you follow a link to a website operated by an independent third party, please be aware that we exercise no authority or control over that third party, and cannot and are not responsible for any information that you may submit at that site.

Where Do We Store And How Do We Secure Your Personal Information

Your personal information will be kept in a database held on servers kept in a physically and technologically secure environments located in [Kansas, Ohio, Texas, and Utah] accessed only by authorized personnel or contractors who are required to keep your information confidential. All transmissions of your credit card information are encrypted. We also have in place internal procedures to confirm general company compliance with this Policy.

Your information will be transferred to Moen, located in the Province of Ontario, Canada, which location may be outside of your own country, and by providing us with your information, you are consenting to such transfer. Although we will use all reasonable efforts to safeguard the confidentiality of any personal information collected, we will not be liable for disclosure of personal information obtained due to errors in transmission or the unauthorized acts of third parties.

Important Note To Kids

We do not wish to obtain personal information from children under 16 who are using our sites unsupervised. Before providing us your name, address, e-mail address or any other personal information, be sure to ask your parents or guardian for permission.

User Name And Password

You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your user name and password. You shall be responsible for all uses of your membership, whether or not authorized by you. You agree to immediately notify Moen of any unauthorized use of your user name or password.

Cookies

Like many other commercial sites, we may utilize a standard technology called a "cookie" to collect information about how our site is used. A cookie is a small data text file, which a Web site stores on your computer's hard drive (if your Web browser permits) that can later be retrieved to identify you to us. Cookies were designed to help a Web site recognize a user's browser as a previous visitor and thus save and remember any preferences that may have been set while the user was browsing the site. A cookie cannot be read by a Web site other than the one that set the cookie. Cookies can track that you are authenticated to the site, personalize home pages, or identify which parts of a site have been visited. Our cookies may collect your domain name and track your selections through our site. A cookie cannot retrieve any other data from your hard drive, pass on a computer virus, or capture your e-mail address. The cookies make your use of the site easier, make the site run more smoothly and help us to maintain a secure site.

For information about how to disable cookies, please consult your web browser's help menu.

We reserve the right to change or update this policy at any time by posting a notice that we are changing our privacy policy or by sending an e-mail message to previously registered visitors.

Transfer of Information Outside of Canada

The personal information that you provide to us may be transferred outside of Canada for processing. We may store personal information on servers located in other jurisdictions, including the United States. Please note that the privacy laws in such jurisdictions differ from Canadian privacy laws and that in some jurisdictions your personal information may be accessed by law enforcement authorities or the courts. If you would like to obtain more information about our policies and practices with respect to our transfer and processing of personal information outside of Canada, please contact us in any of the ways described in the following section.

What To Do If You Have Questions Or Concerns About Your Information, Or If You Need To Contact Us

If you need information or have any questions or concerns about this Privacy Policy or our use of your personal information, or wish to review all of your personal information or change any consent you previously provided to us, you may contact our [Privacy Office] via email at CanadianPrivacyOffice@moen.com, or by telephone at 1-800-465-6130.

This policy is effective as of 2011

http://www.moen.ca/legal-notice

Moen
2816 Bristol Circle
Oakville, ON
L6H 5S7